Tags

, ,


Today, I share the music sheet (vocals) for Ruben Studdard’s version of Centre of My Joy, as I scored it early last year. It is featured in his album titled “I Need an Angel”. This song means so much to me and is perhaps my all-time best song. The lyrics are deep and Ruben does a perfect job lead the song; I am particularly wowed by the fluidity of the verses side-by-side the ad libs. I led it a couple of times in my final year in the university with the Lagos Varsity Christian Union (LVCU) Choir, a.k.a. the Evangelical Singers. It was awesome singing those beautiful words to the Lord in the midst of His people. It is my prayer that you become truly blessed by this song, even as you sing it and share the score with your (local church) choir. Next week, I hope to share my score of Joe Pace’s “Let us go into the House of the Lord” with you. Till then, Shallom!


