Tags

, , , ,


Last Friday, I received a confirmation (of my nomination by Action Health Incorporated) to participate at a Youth Dialogue organised by the Ford Foundation as part of the ceremonies to mark their 50 years of grant making in West Africa. From Friday October 1st to Monday October 4th, I will be joining 15 other young leaders from across Nigeria to converse on the issues we believe would shape the future of Nigeria and our generation.  An orientation workshop will hold in the first two days while the Youth Dialogue will hold on the third day.

By the end of the programme: I hope to have tonnes more of credible information about my country Nigeria, I should have contributed meaningfully to a discourse that would transform my life and Nigeria like never before, I should have been empowered and equipped to make more informed decisions, objectively contribute to policy formation and take actions that would indeed bring needed change in particular sectors of our dear country.

Many programmes like these have held before and we seem not to find traceable impact weeks, months and years afterwards, but I have made a personal decision to make this count. I do hope that the fifteen other delegates make this count in numerous ways too.

